deny ignorance.

Login to account Create an account  

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Haiku for life
Shiver wintertime
A tender, sharp-edged light shines
Bruising the whisky

I hope this thread becomes a place where we can all contibute our haikuish eclectica.  

Yes, those are words.   Shocked
(01-03-2024, 07:09 PM)argentus Wrote: Shiver wintertime
A tender, sharp-edged light shines
Bruising the whisky

I hope this thread becomes a place where we can all contibute our haikuish eclectica.  

Yes, those are words.   Shocked

I like this! I'm not good at haiku but do enjoy reading it. I, too hope more will contribute.
I'm not a Domestic Engineer; I'm still feral.
(01-03-2024, 09:27 PM)Nugget Wrote: I like this! I'm not good at haiku but do enjoy reading it. I, too hope more will contribute.

You're not good at haiku (in your opinion)  ...  YET.  

Compared to a talented writer like Spirimilibilis, I am a complete piker, however I enjoy the challenge of writing haiku.   Three lines.  First line, five syllables.  Second line, seven syllables.  Third, line, five syllables.  

Some see the format as limiting.  I find that it causes a person to think in a different dimension, in ways that you would not have otherwise done.   I find that haiku expression inspires eclectic creativity.
Thanks for the explaination, Argentus; I love word puzzles so may have to give it a go!
Something new is born
Out of the ashes rises
Deny Ignorance
(01-04-2024, 03:33 PM)Blaine91555 Wrote: Something new is born
Out of the ashes rises
Deny Ignorance
By jove; I think I'm starting to get it!
(01-04-2024, 03:53 PM)Nugget Wrote: By jove; I think I'm starting to get it!