Login to account Create an account  

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Another 1 Coming from ATS
Like the title says, coming here after hearing about the uncertainty of ATS.
been a long time member there, and am looking forward to what we can make DI into in the long run.

For those who don’t know me from ATS, I’m Macenroe82 over there as well.
I host a podcast on Spotify and YouTube.
im the former National Chief Investigator for MUFON. I retired from my position due to some shady dealings I came across in the org.
However, if there is ever a credible CE2 or above, then I will be deployed to the area for an investigation as part of STAR Team. 

I am a licensed Commercial Drone Pilot.
Not sure if I was the very first person to fly a drone underground beyond the visual line of site.
But I most definitely was the first person to be recognized as such and for setting a new safety standard with the use of drones in mining.
I was even awarded as such By the Institute of Mining.

One of the drones I helped develop (Test and crash  - sometimes on purpose… sometimes by accident) was featured on the Discovery Channel.
I was also a Mixed Martial Artist as a youth, before it was legal in my Province. 

So I have many interests and dable in a bit of everything.

Im looking forward to carrying on our conversations with those coming from ATS and with new members coming across D.I for the first time.

-Mac
Mac, A hearty welcome to you!

I'm sure we can make it good and worthy...

and now that you're here, we can do it together.

I'm looking forward to seeing you in the forums... 

MM
Absolutely!
I think On the next episode of my Podcast I'll also link to DI
And give a shout out for some like minded folks to check it out.
(04-22-2024, 10:00 PM)Macenroe82 Wrote: Like the title says, coming here after hearing about the uncertainty of ATS.
been a long time member there, and am looking forward to what we can make DI into in the long run.